Skip to content

Coming soon. The store is not open yet.

FULL MEASUREPERFORMANCEWheyProteinDIETARY SUPPLEMENT · VANILLA22 gprotein per servingNET WT 16.9 OZ (480 G)

Performance

Whey Protein

Whey Protein Isolate and ConcentrateVanilla powder · 15 servings

  • 22 g protein per serving
  • Whey protein isolate and concentrate
  • 130 calories, sweetened with stevia

Coming soon

This product is not on sale yet.

One container is 15 servings: about 15 days at the label amount.

Contains milk.

Contains: Milk.

  • The manufacturer's lab report covers microbes, but not strength or heavy metals. What that means

California law prohibits the sale of this product to anyone under 18 from January 1, 2027.

The whole label

What’s in it

Supplement Facts
Serving size 2 scoops (about 32 g)
Servings per container 15
Amount per servingAmount% Daily Value
Calories130
Total Fat2 g3%**
Saturated Fat1 g5%**
Cholesterol150 mg50%
Sodium150 mg7%
Total Carbohydrates6 g2%**
Dietary Fiber2 g7%**
Total Sugars2 g***
Protein22 g44%**
**Percent Daily Values (DV) are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.***DV not established.
Other Ingredients:
Whey Protein Blend (Whey Protein Isolate and Whey Protein Concentrate), Solnul® (Resistant Potato Starch), Natural Flavors, Pink Himalayan Crystal Salt, Guar Gum, Xanthan Gum, and Stevia Leaf Extract.
Contains:
Milk.
Form
Powder, vanilla
Contents
16.9 oz (480 g)
Servings
15 (2 scoops (about 32 g) each)
Lasts
About 15 days at the label amount
Manufactured in
Not stated by the manufacturer
Allergens
Milk
Manufacturer states
gluten-free, vegetarian

Directions

How to take it

Mix two scoops with 8 to 12 oz of cold water and shake or blend.

Directions on the label

Add one serving (2 scoops) to 8–12 oz (240–355 ml) of cold water and blend or shake thoroughly.

Label warnings

Do not exceed recommended dose. Consult a physician if pregnant, nursing, under 18, or have a medical condition.

Graded honestly

What the evidence says

A vanilla whey protein powder made from a blend of whey protein isolate and concentrate: 22 g of protein and 130 calories per 32 g serving, with 2 g of sugars and 2 g of fiber. Protein is needed to build and maintain muscle. In trials, extra protein, most often whey or milk protein, gave a small added gain in strength and lean mass during resistance training, mainly when the diet was short of protein. This blend itself has not been tested in a trial, and the added resistant potato starch is likely present in a smaller amount than was studied.

How it works

Protein from food is broken down into amino acids, which muscle uses to repair and build its own proteins. Resistance exercise makes muscle more responsive to these amino acids for a day or more afterward. The essential amino acid leucine acts as the trigger, and all nine essential amino acids are needed as raw material. Whey is a complete milk protein that is digested quickly and is rich in essential amino acids, which is why it is the protein most often used in these studies. Casein, the other main milk protein, is digested more slowly.

The dose in this product

One serving a day gives 22 g of protein. Per meal: guidance for stimulating muscle protein building is about 0.25 g of high-quality protein per kg of body weight, or 20 to 40 g, containing 0.7 to 3 g of leucine.

How that compares with the studies

In young trained men, 20 g of whey gave nearly the full response. One serving sits at the low end of the range, so a larger person or an older adult may do better pairing it with other protein in the same meal. The label directs one serving (2 scoops) in 8 to 12 oz of cold water.

Per day: the adult RDA is 0.8 g per kg of body weight; people in regular training are advised to get 1.2 to 2.0 g per kg, and trials found no further gain in lean mass above about 1.6 g per kg. The average American man already eats about 100 g of protein a day and the average woman about 69 g. Supplement trials averaged 36 g a day, more than this product's 22 g.

Quality: the supplier has not published the blend's amino acid profile, its leucine content or the ratio of isolate to concentrate. Timing: a meta-analysis cited by the NIH found that taking protein within an hour of exercise did not add strength or size, so your daily total matters most. Fiber: the 2 g of fiber per serving comes from Solnul resistant potato starch and the gums.

The one controlled trial of Solnul used 3.5 g or 7 g a day, and the amount of Solnul in a serving is not stated, so no claim is made for it.

  • Moderate evidence

    Protein contributes to the growth and maintenance of muscle

    This is a well-established nutrient function: the NIH describes protein as necessary to build, maintain and repair muscle, and the essential amino acids it supplies must come from the diet. Whey is a complete protein, and one serving provides 22 g of it. [1]

  • Moderate evidence

    Extra protein supports small added gains in strength and lean mass from resistance training when your usual intake is below about 1.6 g per kg of body weight a day

    A meta-analysis of 49 randomized trials (1,863 people) found protein supplements added about 2.5 kg to one-rep-max strength and 0.3 kg of fat-free mass over training alone, with no further gain above about 1.6 g of protein per kg a day in total. Whey, milk or casein protein was used in most of the trial arms, a close match to this product. The trials averaged 36 g of supplement a day (20 g in older adults), more than one 22 g serving, and the gains were small; hence moderate, not strong. [2][3]

  • Moderate evidence

    A serving of about 20 g of whey protein after resistance exercise supports muscle protein building in young adults

    In a trial of 48 resistance-trained young men (about 80 kg), 20 g of whey protein after leg exercise raised muscle protein building by 49 percent over no protein in the following 4 hours, and 40 g did little more (56 percent). The International Society of Sports Nutrition advises 20 to 40 g of high-quality protein per serving. This is a short-term laboratory measure, not a training result, and older adults need more per serving for the same response. [4][3]

Strong evidence: many human trials agree, at the amount in this product. Moderate evidence: human trials mostly agree, but they are small, short or mixed. Early evidence: a few small human studies or lab work. Promising, not proven.

Safety

Who it is for, and who should ask first

Do not use if

  • You have a milk allergy. This product is made from whey, a milk protein.

Good fit if

  • People doing resistance training whose usual protein intake is below about 1.6 g per kg of body weight a day
  • Anyone who finds it hard to reach their protein target from food alone
  • Older adults who eat little protein and do strength exercise (they may need more protein per meal)
  • Not for people with a milk allergy, and not vegan
  • Not needed if you already eat enough protein: more than that did not add muscle in trials

Ask your doctor first if

  • You are pregnant or nursing
  • You are under 18
  • You have kidney disease or have been told to limit protein
  • You are lactose intolerant and react to small amounts of lactose
  • You have been told to limit dietary cholesterol (the label lists 150 mg per serving)
  • You take levodopa

Interactions

  • Levodopa: amino acids from protein compete with it for absorption and for transport into the brain. Ask your doctor how to time protein.
  • No other medicine interactions are established for whey protein at food amounts in the sources reviewed.

Possible side effects

  • None known at recommended protein intakes, according to the NIH fact sheet
  • Bloating, gas or loose stools in people sensitive to lactose; whey concentrate contains some lactose, and the label lists 2 g of total sugars per serving
  • Gas or bloating when first taking added fiber such as resistant starch; the controlled trial of Solnul found no change in average gut symptom scores
  • Allergic reactions in people with a milk allergy

Upper limit

No upper limit has been set for protein. The NIH reports that high-protein diets of two to three times the RDA do not appear to compromise kidney function in healthy people, while advising caution because data on very high intakes from supplements are limited. The label limit is one serving (2 scoops) a day.

Each serving lists 150 mg of cholesterol (50 percent of the Daily Value) and 150 mg of sodium (7 percent).

Combining with our other products

Creatine: no overlap. A scoop of Creatine can be mixed into the same shake. Collagen Peptides adds 18 g of protein per serving; a serving of each gives 40 g of protein from supplements alone, so count both toward your daily total.

Collagen is not a complete protein and does not replace whey. Sodium: each serving has 150 mg; with Creatine + Electrolytes (1,000 mg) that is about half the Daily Value from supplements alone. Colostrum is also a milk product.

Lab reports

What the lab report covers

We hold the manufacturer’s lab report for a production lot of this product. It reports on the manufacturer’s own lot, not on the container you receive. This is what it covers and what it leaves out.

No protein result is reported.

See every product’s lab report

Strength of the main ingredient
Not measured
Identity test
Not reported
Heavy metals
Not tested
Microbes
Tested
Lab named on the report
No
Latest report
July 2026

Answers

Questions people ask

Is 22 g of protein enough per serving?

For most adults, yes. In young trained men, 20 g of whey after exercise gave nearly the full short-term muscle building response, and guidance suggests 20 to 40 g per meal. A larger person or an older adult may want to pair a serving with other protein in the same meal. What matters most is your total for the day.

How much protein do I need in a day?

The adult RDA is 0.8 g per kg of body weight. For people in regular training, guidance is 1.2 to 2.0 g per kg, and trials found no further muscle gain above about 1.6 g per kg. The average American man already eats about 100 g a day and the average woman about 69 g, so check your diet before adding a supplement.

Do I need to drink it right after training?

No. A meta-analysis cited by the NIH found that taking protein within an hour before or after exercise did not add strength or size compared with other timing. Muscle stays more responsive to protein for up to about a day after training. Take it when it fits your day.

What is the resistant potato starch for?

Solnul is a resistant potato starch, a type of fiber that reaches the large intestine undigested. The one controlled trial, funded by its maker, used 3.5 g or 7 g a day. This product lists 2 g of total fiber per serving and does not state how much is Solnul, so we make no claim for it.

I am lactose intolerant. Can I use it?

Possibly. Whey concentrate contains some lactose, but the label lists only 2 g of total sugars per serving, so a serving holds 2 g of lactose at most. Many people with lactose intolerance can handle about 12 g, the amount in a cup of milk, with mild or no symptoms. Start with a smaller amount and see how you feel.

Why does the label show 150 mg of cholesterol?

That is the figure the supplier prints, 50 percent of the Daily Value, and it is higher than we would expect for whey protein. We have asked the supplier to confirm it. If your doctor has told you to limit dietary cholesterol, count it until it is confirmed.

Is extra protein hard on the kidneys?

Not in healthy people, according to the NIH: high-protein diets do not appear to compromise kidney function. If you have kidney disease, protein limits are part of your care, so ask your doctor first.

Read the studies

Sources

  1. 1.National Institutes of Health, Office of Dietary Supplements. Dietary Supplements for Exercise and Athletic Performance: Fact Sheet for Health Professionals. Updated April 1, 2024. Open source (opens in a new tab)NIH summary: protein is necessary to build, maintain and repair muscle; most protein powders contain whey, a complete milk protein; athletes are advised to get 1.2 to 2.0 g per kg a day; protein timing around exercise did not add strength or size in a meta-analysis; no upper limit is set and high-protein diets do not appear to harm kidney function in healthy people.
  2. 2.Morton RW, et al. A systematic review, meta-analysis and meta-regression of the effect of protein supplementation on resistance training-induced gains in muscle mass and strength in healthy adults. Br J Sports Med. 2018;52(6):376-384. Open source (opens in a new tab)Across 49 trials and 1,863 people, protein supplements (most often whey or milk protein, averaging 36 g a day) added about 2.5 kg of one-rep-max strength and 0.3 kg of fat-free mass to resistance training, with no further gain above about 1.6 g of protein per kg a day; the senior author disclosed dairy council funding.
  3. 3.Jäger R, et al. International Society of Sports Nutrition Position Stand: protein and exercise. J Int Soc Sports Nutr. 2017;14:20. Open source (opens in a new tab)Position stand: 1.4 to 2.0 g of protein per kg a day suits most exercising people, with 20 to 40 g (0.25 g per kg) and 0.7 to 3 g of leucine per serving; quickly digested proteins rich in essential amino acids work best; several authors work for supplement companies.
  4. 4.Witard OC, et al. Myofibrillar muscle protein synthesis rates subsequent to a meal in response to increasing doses of whey protein at rest and after resistance exercise. Am J Clin Nutr. 2014;99(1):86-95. Open source (opens in a new tab)In 48 resistance-trained young men, 20 g of whey protein isolate after exercise raised muscle protein synthesis by 49 percent over no protein, 40 g by 56 percent and 10 g not at all; the authors judged 20 g enough for a near-full response.
  5. 5.National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases. Eating, Diet, and Nutrition for Lactose Intolerance. Last reviewed February 2018. Open source (opens in a new tab)Whey on an ingredient list means a product contains lactose, and research suggests many people sensitive to lactose can have about 12 g, the amount in a cup of milk, with little or no discomfort.
  6. 6.Bush JR, Baisley J, Harding SV, Alfa MJ. Consumption of Solnul Resistant Potato Starch Produces a Prebiotic Effect in a Randomized, Placebo-Controlled Clinical Trial. Nutrients. 2023;15(7):1582. Open source (opens in a new tab)In a 4-week trial, 3.5 g or 7 g a day of Solnul changed some gut bacteria compared with placebo; the maker employed or paid the authors and funded the trial, and the dose is larger than this product is likely to contain.
  7. 7.Cereda E, Barichella M, Pezzoli G. Controlled-protein dietary regimens for Parkinson's disease. Nutr Neurosci. 2010;13(1):29-32. Open source (opens in a new tab)Amino acids from dietary protein compete with levodopa for absorption from the gut and for entry into the brain, so the timing of protein intake matters for people taking it.

Reviewed 2026-10-13. This page is information, not medical advice.

Also in the line

Pairs with Whey Protein

  • Performance

    Creatine

    Five grams of creatine monohydrate in every scoop.

    Coming soon50 servings

  • Daily Essentials

    Magnesium Glycinate

    275 mg of magnesium from magnesium glycinate.

    Coming soon30 servings

  • Daily Essentials

    Omega-3

    Fish oil with EPA and DHA from sardines and anchovies.

    Coming soon100 servings

*These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.